Help!

Rawrrr… Did you miss me? Well, I’m not going to lie, I’m in PAIN!! After my morning run on Sunday I felt fine, but come the afternoon my knee was in agony. Seriously, horribly painful to walk. I thought (well, hoped) the pain would’ve subsided by now, but alas, its hasn’t. Its still painful to walk Sad smile . Has anyone got any advice as to what this might be?  Its a pain my the right kneecap, whenever I bed it, I haven’t been running for very long so I don’t see how it could be caused by repetitive damage, gaaaa I just want it to go away. But for now, I am making do with this: P1030050

Makeshift ice pack holder (there’s an ice pack under there)!

Anyway, after my lunch I decided to try Katie’s Breakfast Pizzert , but I ended up using Emma’s recipe. Well, before I show you it, remember, it WAS delicious. But, well, it didn’t really hold together, not sure what I did wrong…. suggestions?

P1030045P1030044

Strawberries and Cashew butter…. NOM (btw, I have already fallen in love with cashew butter, how have I lived without it for so long?). After that was when the real pain started, I walked into town and could barely make it back for this:

P1030047

Beans on toast, yummerz Smile

The run itself was amazing (as per). Did 6 miles with 4 x 400m intervals and 400m jogs again. Wow… it was fab.

P1030041       P1030042

And max HR 170… not bad for a sunday morning haha.

One last thing to show you, I have been loving this snack as of late. Its Katie’s Strawberry Shortcake Cupcake. Ermm…. yum, smothered in cashew butter and whipped cream, whats not to LOVE? Thankyou Katie for another amazing recipe Smile

P1030048

What’s your favourite type of nut butter? Mine’s cashew atm, but I’m pretty sure thta could change with each new pot I buy!

What do you think I should do about my knee? Continue running with caution or just stop altogether?

And don’t forget, Erin is having a giveaway… not to be missed !

About Maria

16 year old who is learning to love life again and embracing recovery from anorexia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Help!

  1. Yay! Thanks for the giveaway shout out:). Hmm, I wish I knew what to tell you about your knee, but I don’t really:( If it’s that bad it is probably worth going to the doctor:(. I’m sorry, I hope either way the pain goes away soon. I am nursing a sprained foot right now and not able to run, so I feel your pain. I love your makeshift ice pack holder–cracks me up! I haven’t tried cashew butter yet (but you’ve convinced me!). Right now my favorite is the Peanut Butter Company’s White Chocolate Peanut Butter. I don’t even really like white chocolate very much by itself, but in peanut butter it is apparently amazing.

  2. Yay you make Breakfast Cake! Oh I don’t know of anyone who’s had that problem before…not enough liquid I assume? But it still looks DEEEELISH!! :D

    NOOO STOP RUNNING!! Sorry but I carried on running through the pain and I am currently in my 4th week of no-running/impact stuff! Pleeease get it checked out asap!! It’s worth it I promise! :)

    And ohmygosh I LOVE cashew butter!! And just every nut butter really hehe ;)

  3. Glad to see you back!
    I don’t know anything about running but I really think if it’s that painful you’ve got to stop running and see someone… if it was just a nagging pain, maybe not, but if you keep working it when it hurts that much you don’t know what you might do – really hope it gets better :-)
    My top love has to be coconut butter, ya can’t beat it! I love almond, cashew and peanut too though…!

  4. Aww you’re so sweet!

    And I definitely agree with Emma that you should not push it… because you could end up injuring yourself even further and have to sit out much longer than if you’re proactive.
    Sending good thoughts to you!

  5. Jenny says:

    Yum that pizzert looks delicious! And I’m definitely an old school peanut butter kind of girl :D

  6. awe poor thing! I hope your knee gets better soon. I don’t have any advice on it other than to rest and not push it for the next few days.. and ice. ice is nice. that’s my motto :) I haven’t tried the cashew butter but I love cashews.. I’m thinking I should give it a try!

  7. Sweet Cheeks says:

    Definitely don’t push yourself if you have pain. It just is not worth it and you’ll be doing yourself a favor by taking it easy,,,otherwise it could just get worse! I love cashew butter, too! I like to have lots of different nut butters open though because it just depends on what i’m in the mood for! PB will prob always be number 1! :D

  8. My favorite butter is almond butter! I’ve never tried cashew butter though, so maybe I will like it. I’m sorry I really don’t have any advice for your knee other than listen to your body and don’t push yourself too hard! Hope it feels better soon!

  9. Katie says:

    Sorry about your knee!! (I like your homemade ice pack holder, though ;-)) I’ve tried to push through injuries before, and it always makes it worse in the long run…I would give yourself some rest, even though it’s frustrating.

    Love walnut butter! Mmm, lick.

  10. Smore says:

    Stop running! It could be a stress fracture from adding too many miles too quickly. You should get it checked out asap.

    My favorite nut butter would have to be Peanut butter of course! Jif Natural to be exact. I just can’t get enough of that stuff!

Leave a Reply

