Bad Blogger

 

To say I’ve been a bad blogger would be the mother of all understatements. To be honest, when I got my knee injury I didn’t really feel like it for a while. Then, and I’m very happy to say, my life got in the way. I was going to parties, hanging out with my friends and spending time with my amazing boyfriend. Blogging kinda took a back seat, but now I have more time, becauseee its …… SUMMER Smile .

And as if that wasn’t enough, my knee is feeling fine *fingers crossed*.  So,I’ve joined a gym and have been going almost every day. I’m feeling amazing, eating is going much better. I’m trying to not calorie count and just go with the flow. Anyway, I shall report more on what I’ve been getting up to in future posts. But for now I shall just show you some eats from today.

I was up early (well, ish) for a morning spin class. To fuel up I had a bowl of oatmeal with melon. I’m still working up having actual milk in my oats, but, you know, baby steps Smile

P1030087

I may have also snagged some melon on my way out the door.

Now for the exercise, shall we do some comparisons ? Haha.

P1030085P1030098P1030101

   Morning                 After 45 minutes spinning,       All clean Smile
                                   45 minutes epilitical and 20
                                   minutes weights.
     

 

I was planning on having a snack after the gym but I was so hungry I needed lunch. Enter, sainsburys.

P1030102P1030112

I have been craving sushi for aaages, and as I have now learn… One should always honour their cravings Smile. And the powerade, well, my electrolytes will thank me. Oooo, then I had some raspberries, but somehow I managed to finish the punnet…

P1030111

                                         Now they’re all gone Sad smile

Ho hum, I managed to bag myself some juicy nectarines at the market. 8 for £1…. Yes please !!

P1030114

                                               Nom nom.

For dinner I made myself one of Emma’s creations… Cheezy quinoa baked mushrooms.

P1030116

                                                 Holy Yum

Obviously I ate A LOT more than that today, but I won’t bore you with the rest. I will be back soooon Smile

About Maria

16 year old who is learning to love life again and embracing recovery from anorexia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bad Blogger

  1. Errign says:

    Yum – love sushi. I’m meeting a friend for it tomorrow and I’m pretty excited to chow down.

Leave a Reply

