But… You said you were back?

Okay okay, I’m sorry. I didn’t really come back, but I guess that’s kinda a good thing. I’m am doing SO much better now… seriously Smile

Recently did my AS exams and now i’ve just got about 5 weeks of work and studying to go until i’m freeeee. I can’t wait. I don’t really want to recount what’s been happening, it hasn’t be bad as such, I just think I need to start living my life in the present not the past. All I’ll say is that I still very much have Anorexia, unfortunately its not going anywhere. But I wouldn’t call myself “ill” in any way, and nor would I say I have been letting it affect my life in any major way (except over exams… but i’m trying to forget about that).

And, I have big news……

I GOT MY PERIOD BACK Smile I’m so happy that I can be classed as healthy now. And I’ve been cleared for exercise, which I have taken up with much vigour (not too much mind you). I have re-discovered my love for running and am planning on joining a gym in the very near future. My doctors and parents are ok with this so long as there is a “contract” which details how much I’m allowed to do each week. Fine by meee Smile

Anyways, on to today, I woke up this morning (at 6.30 for school *yawn*) and immediately wanted to go running. Alas, I had to get through an ENTIRE day before I could find a spare moment to go. But go I went.

Breakfast got me out of bed if i’m honest (betcha never thought i’d say that! haha)

 

P1020986

A yoghurt mess :
Bottom layer: Raspberries, Strawberries, Blueberries, Melon
Middle Layer: Vanilla Yoghurt
Top Layer: (added after the photo) Coco-pops mega munches (I know, I’m sorry, but we all have to relive those childhood days sometimes!)

P1020981

The Culprit Surprised smile

After school I came home and a package was awaiting me…
Inside was my new HEARTRATE WATCH Smile I was so psyched. Well obviously I had tp try it out immediately!
I was only planning on doing a 4 mile run but somehow that turned into a 6 miler with intervals!

The Run (1 hour 7 minutes):
2 miles jog/run
4 x 400m sprints with 400m jog inbetween
3 mile run (Was going to be 2 mile but I just couldn’t stop!)

I realise this may not seem like much to all you amazing fitness people, but to me it was quite an accomplishment (considering its only about my 4th run in 2 years!).

And now I’m off to have some cake because its yummy and according to my watch I have 430kcal to eat back. Hey, I’m not complaining!

P1020988

                                                              Hello old friend Smile with tongue out 

I WILL be back soon. Feel free to comment.

Byee xxx

About Maria

16 year old who is learning to love life again and embracing recovery from anorexia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

